Great Minds?

There’s no other way to say it: You need to read Laura Lippman‘s books. She’s a former reporter for the Baltimore Sun who wrote 15 (!) mystery novels since she left the paper.

Normally, I’m not a mystery reader. Lippman sucked me in with her novels featuring Tess Monaghan, an ex-newspaper reporter turned private eye. By the time she started releasing stand-alone novels, I would willingly read her grocery lists.

Lippman is also an established blogger. When I read today’s post on The Memory Project, I had to smile. Lippman is changing the focus of her blog from general memories of her past to writing and reading advice as in the days before her novel Life Sentences comes out in paperback.

This is so cool! I’m honored to share a blog topic with Laura Lippman. Now all I have to do is make with the advice and encouragement for my fellow scribes.

It’s coming. I promise.

Leave a Reply

