When the Well Dries

I’ve had this problem through my writing life. Sometimes, I sit down to write, I do anything but the task at hand. Does this sound familiar?

It’s horrible. When this happens to me, I usually sit there and become increasingly aware of my failure to write. My mind soon becomes a blank white screen and no sentences can be formed. I can only think of all the writers out there who are actually productive and successful. Then, I become agitated and give up.

Why am I telling you about this? I experienced it today and had to tell somebody. Usually, I remain quiet. I can’t give up anymore.

3 responses to “When the Well Dries

  1. but of course

  2. keep on truckin’

  3. no giving up!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

